EAT THE STORMS – FINAL EPISODE OF SEASON 1 – THE POETRY PODCAST

This year, while figuring out ways to launch my debut poetry collection Eat the Storms, published by The Hedgehog Poetry Press (now available in the bookshop here as an ebook) I jokingly considered making a podcast in order to share my work & somehow this idea, begun as a pure folly, just finished its 1st Season on multiple podcast platforms with over 50 glorious guests.

Folly Took Flight.

I am so grateful to every artist who joined me & every ear that listened in and want to say Thank You to you all and A Very Merry Christmas and I wish for you all a bright and better 2021 and hope you will join me again mid-January when Eat the Storms, the Poetry Podcast, comes back for Season 2. As you know we are on Spotify, Apple Podcasts, Google Podcasts, Breaker, Anchor, Pocketcasts, Podbean and possibly a few more platforms even I don’t yet know about.

The wonderful poets who joined me this year were…

Gaynor Kane http://gaynorkane.com/poetry/, Ankh Spice https://linktr.ee/SeaGoatScreamsPoetry, Sarah Connor https://fmmewritespoems.wordpress.com/, Ruairí de Barra https://paperneverrefusedink.com/author/rdebarra/, Eilín de Paor https://twitter.com/de_eilin, Jane Dougherty https://janedougherty.wordpress.com/, Kevin Bateman https://twitter.com/Bate_Kevin, Catherine Ann Cullen https://tarryathome.wordpress.com/about-catherine-ann-cullen/, Aisling Keogh https://twitter.com/aislingtkeogh, Nigel Kent https://nigelkentpoet.wordpress.com/, Patricia M Osborne https://whitewingsbooks.com/, Zoe Siobhan Howarth-Lowe https://www.zshowarthlowe.com/, Brendon Booth Jones http://www.brendonboothjones.com/, Katie Proctor https://katiiewrites.carrd.co/, Margaret Royall https://margaretroyall.com/, Kay McKenzie Cooke https://kaymckenziecooke.com/, Nathanael O’Reilly https://twitter.com/nathanael_o, Fidel Hogan Walsh https://twitter.com/dragonslayerma, Julie Corcoran https://www.juliecorcoranphotography.ie/, Julie Stevens https://www.jumpingjulespoetry.com/, Steve Denehan https://stevedenehan.wixsite.com/website, Mari Maxwell https://twitter.com/MariMaxwell17, Sharon Larkin https://sharonlarkinjones.com/, Devon Marsh https://devonmarsh.com/, Paul Brookes https://thewombwellrainbow.com/, David Hanlon https://twitter.com/DavidHanlon13, Peach Delphine https://twitter.com/PeachDelphine, Grace Alice Evans https://bgracealice.wixsite.com/gracealiceevans, Anne Walsh Donnelly https://annewalshdonnelly.com/, Ryan Norman https://linktr.ee/RyanMGNorman, Erin Russell https://twitter.com/etcall, Ness Owen https://twitter.com/ness_owen, Lynn Valentine https://twitter.com/dizzylynn, Roger Hare https://twitter.com/RogerHare6, Sarah-Jane Crowson http://sarah-janecrowson.com/, Eileen Carney Hulme https://twitter.com/strokingtheair, David L O’Nan https://feversofthemind.wordpress.com/, Karen Mooney https://twitter.com/1karenmooney, Liam Porter https://liamporterpoetry.bigcartel.com/, Glen Wilson https://glenwilsonpoetry.wordpress.com/, David Ralph Lewis https://www.davidralphlewis.co.uk/, Attracta Fahy https://twitter.com/AttractaFahy, Jude Marr http://judemarr.com/, Darren J Beaney https://djbeaney.wordpress.com/, Elisabeth Horan https://twitter.com/ehoranpoet, Brain McManus https://twitter.com/BrianMcManus999, Merril D Smith https://merrildsmith.com/, Serge Neptune https://twitter.com/mermanpoet, Kari Flickinger https://theartofselfproclaimedsolitude.com/, Annick Yerem https://missyerem.wordpress.com/, Therese Kieran https://twitter.com/ThereseKieran , Karen S Moore http://ksmoore.com/, Orla Grant Donoghue https://orlawrites.com/, Rhona Greene https://twitter.com/Rhona_Greene, Rhiannon Howys and Reese Smith from Afterglow Acoustic Duo https://www.afterglowacousticduo.co.uk/ and https://www.facebook.com/afterglowacousticduo/

Please Stay Bloody Poetic till next time Everyone, Love Dami xxx

Below is a link to the A Merry Little Christmas Special Episode on Spotify which was the final episode of Season 1 packed with poetry, prose and festive song…

Below is a link to Eat the Storms on Apple Podcasts

Below is the link to Eat the Storms, the poetry Podcast on Podbean

One thought on “EAT THE STORMS – FINAL EPISODE OF SEASON 1 – THE POETRY PODCAST

  1. Mike Powell

    The podcast was amazing, Damien, with wonderful, wintery words of wit and wisdom, periodically punctuated by amazing acoustic musical numbers–an early Christmas present for us all.

Leave a Reply